Troy began riding motorcycles aged 4 and began racing motocross when he turned 5. In 2015 he took to the tarmac winning and finishing on the podium in his first year of road racing.

Progressing into the Superbike class in 2016 with immediate success Troy took a brace of Pole Positions and race wins in 2017, becoming the youngest rider from the Phillipines to do so.

He was selected for the Asia Talent Cup, which runs alongside the MotoGP and World Superbike Championships, as well as the Thailand Talent Cup, where he continued to excel.

He continued to compete in the Thailand Talent Cup through 2019, finishing on the podium four times. He also made a wildcard appearance in the ARRC Supersport Championship.

For 2020 Troy was set to contest the Asia Road Racing SS600 Championship for the Honda Philippines Okada Manila Access Plus Racing team. The season was cancelled due to the Coronavirus pandemic after the opening round, an event that saw Troy finish ninth and tenth in the two races held. 2021 saw Troy back on the grid in the Asia Road Racing SS600 Championship with the same team.

Troy made his world championship debut in 2022, racing in the FIM Supersport 300 World Championship. He achieved multiple point scoring results and became the first rider from the Phillippines to finish inside the top ten in a world championship event. He remains in WorldSSP300 in 2023 where he will once again line up on the grid with the FUSPORT-RT Motorsport SKM-Kawasaki team.

Career Stats


Contested the FIM Supersport 300 World Championship – Best result: 9th


Asia Road Racing Supersport Championship


Asia Road Racing SS600 Championship
Season cancelled because of Coronavirus – Best result 9th


Honda Thailand Talent Cup – 5th overall
Asia Road Racing Championship SS600


Idemitsu Asia Talent Cup – 20th overall
Honda Thailand Talent Cup – 5th overall
European Talent Cup


Philippine Superbike Race Winner and Polesitter
(record for youngest in Philippines)


Philippine Superbike Novice and Intermediate Champion


Shell Advance MotoIR2 Champion